HMI Pad Forums Old forum Feature Requests (old) Plot range of Registers

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  ctonge. This post has been viewed 632 timesemerson 9 years, 2 months ago. This post has been viewed 632 times

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

Hi, first off, I love your product. I’m a SCADA systems developer in Ontario, Canada in both the Water and Wastewater industries and Natural Gas measurement. We are interested in using your application as a convenient tool for our customers to view historical data, but also to control and configure systems real time. A couple features that would be really nice to see are:

1. Enable the application to plot a trend from a range of addresses using a pre-configured time period. Our applications don’t typically require real time trending, it’s mostly an operator wanting to pull up a trend from yesterday or last month etc. So as nice as your graph object is, it doesn’t really do us any good.

2. Exporting data from the device, maybe a range of registers, into a .csv file to send via the Mail app. I understand that Apple limits your ability to interface with some of their apps and services, but if you could pull this off it would be excellent. Or at the very least make the collected data .csv available in the application’s file server for download later when the operator gets to a PC.

That’s all for now, i’m testing your app as I type this….so I may have more later….

Thanks and keep up the good work.

Clint.

John
    Keymaster

The app as it is now is a real time tool, so it does not provide historical data right now. Your question for historical trending and data collection is not only a common request but a logic step towards the future development of the app.